Management, Committees and Fiscal Council

Executive Officers – Celesc S/A
CEO Cleicio Poleto Martins
Director of Planning and Internal Control André Luiz de Castro Pereira
CFO and IRO Marcelo Haendchen Dutra
Chief Commercial Officer Antônio José Linhares
Director of Corporate Management Claudine Furtado Anchite
Legal Officer Fábio Valentim da Silva
Director of Distribution Sandro Ricardo Levandoski
Director of Generation, Transmission and New Business Pablo Cupani Carena
Board of Directors
Majority Shareholder Representative Amir Antônio Martins de Oliveira Junior
Majority Shareholder Representative Cleicio Poleto Martins
Majority Shareholder Representative João Eduardo Noal Berbigier
Majority Shareholder Representative Luiz Alberton (*)
Majority Shareholder Representative Michelle Silva Wangham
Majority Shareholder Representative Vanessa Evangelista Ramos Rothermel
Minority Shareholder Representative José Luiz Alquéres (*)
Minority Shareholder Representative Luiz Otávio Assis Henriques (*)
Minority Shareholder Representative Michel Nunes Itkes (*)
Preferred Shareholders Representative Fabricio Santos Debortoli (*)
Employees Representative Leandro Nunes da Silva

(*) Independent Director is characterized by:

  • i. not having any link with the Company, except interest in capital;
  • ii. not being Controlling Stockholder, spouse or relative up to second degree of the Controlling Stockholder, or not being or not having being, in the past three (3) years, connected to a corporation or entity related to the Controlling Stockholder (people connected to public education and/or research institutions are excluded from this restriction);
  • iii. not having been, in the past three (3) years, an employee or director of the Company, of the Controlling Stockholder or of corporation controlled by the Company;
  • iv. not being supplier or buyer, directly or indirectly, of services and/or products of the Company, in magnitude that results in loss of independence;
  • v. not being employee or administrator of corporation or entity that is offering or requesting services and/or products to or from the Company, in magnitude that results in loss of independence;
  • vi. not being spouse or relative up to second degree of any administrator of the Company; and
  • vii. not receiving other form of remuneration from the Company other than the one related to the position of director (gains in cash coming from the interest in capital are excluded from this restriction.

Secretary of Corporate Governance:
Andrea Durieux
Contact the Board of Directors by e-mail

Advisory Committees of the Board of Directors

Eligibility Committee

Leandro Nunes da Silva (Coordinator)

Fabricio Santos Debortoli

Vanessa Evangelista Ramos Rothermel

Raquel de Souza Claudino

Claudine Furtado Anchite

Strategy Committee for Strategic Affairs and Sustainability*

José Luiz Alquéres (Coordinator)

Vanessa Evangelista Ramos Rothermel

Fabricio Santos Debortoli

Amir Oliveira

Cleicio Poleto Martins

*Since RCA of 04.16.2015 the Strategy Committee for Strategic Affairs and Sustainability took over the activities of the Sustainability Committee.

Financial Committee

Luiz Otavio Henriques (Coordinator)

Leandro Nunes Silva

Fabricio Santos Debortoli

Claudine Furtado Anchite

Cleicio Poleto Martins

Statutory Audit Committee

Luiz Alberton (Coordinator of the Committee and Independent)

Marcos Eduardo Teixeira (Independente)

Sérgio Tadeu Nabas (Independente)

Aloisio Macário Ferreira de Souza (Independente)

Marcelo Nome Silva

Human Resources Committee

Michel Nunes Itkes (Coordinator)

Leandro Nunes da Silva

Fabricio Santos Debortoli

Vanessa Evangelista Ramos Rothermel

Claudine Furtado Anchite

Legal and Regulatory Committee

Vanessa Evangelista Ramos Rothermel (Coordinator)

Michelle Silva Wangham


Fábio Valentim

Michel Nunes Itkes

Fabricio Santos Debortoli

Ethics Committee

Michelle Silva Wangham (Coordinator)

Other Committees:

Fiscal Council

Fiscal Council
Majority Shareholder Representative Paulo da Paixão Borges de Andrade
Surrogate: Lisandro José Fendrich
Majority Shareholder Representative Luiz Hilton Temp
Surrogate: Abel Guiherme da Cunha
Majority Shareholder Representative Alfredo César Correa Rodrigues
Surrogate: Ilana Luiza Ferreira Marujo
Minority Shareholders Representative André Luis Nunes de Mello Almeida
Surrogate: João António de Sousa Araújo Ribeiro da Costa
Preferred Shareholders Representative Thiago Costa Jacinto
Surrogate: José Valério Medeiros Junior

Updated on 2 January 2019.